top of page

7:21 Prayer Initiative

Prime Ministry & Family

MP Gord Brown




This sphere of society includes military, local, province, and national government leaders and employees, elected or hired. Pray for governmental leaders, specifically for those in Maitland, Prescott, Johnstown, Spencerville, Cardinal, Iroquois, Morrisburg, Ingleside, Long Sault, Cornwall and Area to experience the love of Jesus and to lead our towns back to God.  Thank God and ask Him for men and women in the arena of government who, like King Solomon, have great wisdom and knowledge and by their wisdom and favor release blessings on their people (2 Chronicles 1:12).


  • Pray God will engage men and women like Joseph who will have the wisdom, knowledge, and understanding to protect and provide for nations in seasons of famine (Genesis 41).

  • Pray God will call and empower men and women to be leaders, who are humble, willing to intercede and even to lay their lives down on behalf of Prescott, Cardinal and area as Moses did for Israel (James 4:6; Exodus 32). Pray God will continue to raise up men and women on the mountain of His church who rule the people with justice under the fear of the Lord (2 Samuel 23:3).


Other scriptures you may like to pray: (Isaiah 44:24–45:5. (1 Chronicles 29:10–13). (Daniel 1:17–20). (2 Samuel 22:32–51). (Isaiah 61:8–9). (Isaiah 44:28).



Tuesday—Government Express your appreciation to someone in government verbally or through an email. Ask if you can pray for them for the many decisions they have to make on behalf of their constituency. “Above all seek the mind of the Lord” (John 15:7) “First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people, for kings and all who are in high positions, that we may lead a peaceful and quiet life, godly and dignified in every way. This is good, and it is pleasing in the sight of God our Savior, who desires all people to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth”(1 Timothy 2:1–4)


Augusta Town Councillors

Mayor Todd & Lori


Doug Malanka    Geogre Elliott      Bill Buckler           Adrain Wynands   Don Conklin


Councillors Lee McConnell,

Ray Young, Teresa Jansman,

Mike Ostrander, Fraser Laschinger, and Leanne Burton.

Prescott Town Councillors

Patrick (Pat) Sayeau,

Margeret (Peggy) Taylor,

Michael Barrett,

Gerry Morrell & Karie Smail

Edwardsburg Town Councillors

bottom of page